Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brighton, MA 02135

Meet Leonita

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hey there! Just a little about name is Leonita, but everyone calls me Lily - you can too. I'm the eldest of four & also the eldest cousin on both maternal and paternal sides of the family; so as you can imagine, I've been babysitting since I turned double digits. Although I'm now older & wiser I am still super silly and active. All those childhood years of babysitting & teen-nannying were great training for when I became a mom. I am the proud mom of three beautiful & amazing human beings! I know I'm biased, but they rock! I have two biological children and one bonus child (we don't use the term "step" in our home). They have given me the MOST experience of course, and also brought soccer, cheerleading, baseball, acting classes, singing classes, and a plethora of other activities into my life and experience wheel-house. Other Read more than caring for my own three children and babysitting for family and friends I have done volunteer work for the Life is Good Kids Foundation (formerly Project Joy) festivals and events on numerous occasions, worked with children during my time volunteering at the Elizabeth Stone House (a domestic violence shelter for women & children), have nannied for multiple families, and have also worked in the Early Childhood Education field in all classroom levels (from infancy (6 weeks) to school age (6y.o). I have worked with children (and families) in many capacities for over two decades, so I have a lot of experience with a wide range of ages, siblings, and various needs. I love arts & crafts, dancing, the theatrical arts, and not to brag but I am pretty great karaoke performer...Disney movie songs are my favorite, but I look like a total dork singing The Little Mermaid songs alone - I mean, I give my, cue the duo with your child(ren)! I love staying active, reading, and trying recipes I saw on HGTV (and admittedly sometimes failing - but, I can cook, so no worries lol). I am not a fan of just sitting in front of the television all day, so your kids will be exercising both their minds and bodies when I'm around (in a fun way though, I'm not a drill sergeant)! I'm a firm believer that the best way for children to learn is through play. So I always try my best to "kill two birds with one stone" - have fun AND learn something, all in one activity. References available upon request. Contact me with any questions! I look forward to getting a chance to connect and meet your wonderful families!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 04/30/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/21

Ratings & reviews

Leonita doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Early Childhood Education

Graduated Massasoit Community College

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework

Share Leonita's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now