Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brighton, MA 02135

Meet Sasha

  • Speaks English and Japanese
  • Comfortable with pets

My passions are infants, toddlers, children, animals, and art. I have been babysitting off and on for two years here and there. I have babysat over three children. One has ADHD, two were 4 - 6 months old, until they moved after their 1st year birthday's back to where they came from respectively. They graduated my care walking in spades and then some! Another is 4 years of age, that I currently work with part time, as well, as a ten year old occasionally. Although, I prefer close to full time work 25-35 hours a week. I have an adult cat, who is from the MSCPA and grew up with a Samoyed, although I prefer smaller dogs myself. Over the past two years I have taken care of six weeks olds to middle schoolers (after school programs). While babysitting, I tend to like to clean up after the babies or Read more children when they are napping or sleeping, if they do at all... We play all sorts of games, like Sorry, Connect Four, Chess, and other board games. Toss or push a ball back and forth. Get some crawling in and floor time. Changing diapers, bottle feeding, and what not... I’m happy to help with dishes, laundry or toys, for the most part. I can assist in house cleaning, as well.. I received my CPR/AED & Standard First Aid certificate last November and it expires in 2019, of the same month.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/11/18

Ratings & reviews

Sasha doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated University of Hawaii at Manoa 2001


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sasha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now