Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Brighton, MA 02135

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 29 year-old female school social worker who is looking for great children to babysit. I have had experience working with children in many settings including three daycares/preschools, summer camp (working with first graders), a tennis camp, individual homes, and at a playgroup for homeless children. I worked as a teacher's assistant in a pre-K classroom prior to attending graduate school. I fulfilled the requirements to become a certified preschool teacher in MA and received first aid and CPR training. Although I have the most experience with preschool-age children (3-5 years old), I have had some experience with infants and toddlers while working at a child care center in college. Additionally, I had experience working with school-aged children at a camp in Philadelphia while in graduate school.  I am currently working full time but am available on weekdays after 3pm, Fridays and on weekends anytime. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Richard A.

2/11/2016

Prompt, calm, organized and polite. Excellent experience. Also, Sarah has deep experience with kids who need developmental support, so she is equipped to deal with many kinds of kid challenges.

Mark R.

12/19/2015

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

Graduated University of Pennsylvania 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now