Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brighton, MA 02135

Meet Natalia

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Natalia L.. I am Brazilian and have been in Boston for 11 years now which is also how long I've been a nanny. I love this city, kids and English so I am here looking for a friendly and outgoing family who needs a fun but mildly strict nanny to care for their children. I lived in England for 6 months when I was 15 and have been studying it ever since so I am a fluent speaker, in fact, I have taught English to kids for 5 years in my country. Here in Boston I have over 11 years of experience. 6 months with a magically sweet toddler, before she started full time day care. Over 5 years with a family that when I started they had a 2 year old who was a super active and smart toddler, Isabella, (she is now 8) and a Read more wonderfully happy baby boy, Miles, (he is now 7 years old). They now also have a sassy 5 year old girl, Anna, who I've cared for since she was born until she turned 4. I also cared for a challenging but super sweet 2 year old in Charlestown for a year, amazingly happy twin infants for 6 months and an incredibly smart boy, Max, who was 3 at the time for about 6 months as well. I unfortunately had to leave Max's family at the time because I needed more hours than they could give me but we are still in touch and they are ready to be excellent references any time needed, one of which (the twins family) is already here on my online profile and Max's family to this date invites me for Christmas and other celebrations as well as ask for my help with date nights so I am proud to say I am always doing the best I can to have a great relationship with the families I work for and have succeeded thus far. I also have experience with nanny share of which i did for 2 years in Charlestown (the babies were 3 and 4 months when I started). Unfortunately, the families had to move away. I can prepare meals (and am very open to learning), care for your children, watch them, play with them, read stories to them, potty train, teach them house rules, do art work, take them to parks, museums, playgrounds and so many other places, give them baths, load and unload the dishwasher, do their laundry, organize and catalog their toys, teach them how to be organized, help with homework and so much more. I don't drive, am a non smoker and love animals, if you have any. I look forward to hearing for you. Take care, Natalia.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 08/19/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/09/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/9/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Karen K.

9/29/2011

Natalia has been helping us with our twins (now age 15 months) for the past 5 months. Primarily she helps out several days a week from 4 - 7pm but on several occassions she has also taken care of the kids for the entire day. In addtion to watching them - her regular duties also include taking the children out in the stroller or to the local park, straightening the play areas, making food for the babies, feeding the babies & helping get them ready for bed to include bath-time. Natalia clearly loves being with my children and they are always happy to see her and to play with her. I never doubt that she has their best interest at heart when she is caring for them. And over the past 5 months, I have found Natalia very easy to work with. She understands that not only are children different - but that parents are different too. She always makes sure that she understands how I want my children to be cared for and follows my directions well. In addtion, she has always happy to help out with other tasks while the babies are napping. Her support has been invaluable to me as twins are certainly a handful at this age! In all - I would absolutely recommend Natalia as a nanny or babysitter.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Portuguese

Share Natalia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now