Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Brighton, MA 02135

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello!  My name is Heather, and I've been working in higher education here in Boston for the last 9 years. After recently completing my MS in Nutrition, I'm in the middle of a career change and "working" full-time in an internship program. I'm available most evenings and weekends for occasional and one-time babysitting opportunities. I worked as a nanny for 3 children and also babysat regularly for two additional families in summers during college. I consider myself very fun-loving and am comfortable with everything from playing alongside kids to supervising or helping with homework. I've always had great experiences working with families and children, and I'm happy to provide references when needed. I look forward to working with you! Heather

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kathy K.

9/10/2007

Heather babysat for my three children, ages,6, 4 & 2 this past summer (07). She is amazing with children. My kids grew to love her so much and so did I. She is warm, energetic, patient, kind and loving. I cannot say enough. We love Heather!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now