JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Brighton, MA 02135

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Ashley ! I am a 4th year college student at Northeastern University, studying to be a child psychologist. I have many years of experience working with children, as I have been a summer camp counselor, a mentor, a residential counselor at a group home, and I am currently and infant/toddler assistant at a daycare. I have experience working with children of all ages and my expertise is working with children 2months-10 years. I love planning fun activities, baking, enjoying the outdoors, and finding ways to explore creativity. I enjoy working with children because I see them as my inspiration. I always tell people, "the reason why I LOVE working with children is because they dont know what the world is yet. They are innocent human beings, who only knows what is told, but they are very observant about life and are not afraid to speak their minds." As Read more a residential counselor, I learned so much about myself and how it is important to be patient, listen, and remain present. Children pick up on everything and one thing I know, is they definitely know when someone is interested in being around them or not. I think I do a pretty good job reminding them that I am present, and I want to learn from them. I also want them to use what they know to be creative and have a voice. I went through that long rant because I want you to know, shall you choose me to be your babysitter, I won't just be an ordinary babysitter and my goal isn't to "just do my job," but it will be to make sure your child is: 1. SAFE 2. CREATIVE 3. HAVING FUN 4.LEARNING 5. FORMING A VOICE It won't be any mistake, for me to meet your child. Whether its 2, 3, or 4 I promise, they will be in the best hands. If you have any questions about my qualifications, please feel free to message me.. I look foward to hearing from you. Best, Ashley !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/16/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

7

0

0

0

0

Natalie T.

9/20/2018

Sittercity Parent

4/17/2018

Mike S.

2/7/2018

Ashley was available on very short notice, answered my message promptly, showed up on time, and was great with my 2 year old. I would book again!

Sittercity Parent

1/29/2018

Ashley was great! She showed up early on short notice and immediately made my daughters feel comfortable. She handled everything great and provided updates throughout the evening. She even sent pictures across which made us feel much more comfortable. Thanks again, Ashley.

Laura S.

12/27/2017

Ashley was wonderful! She arrived early and was energetic and patient in caring for my toddler. She also sent me pictures and updates during the sitting, which I really appreciated. I would definitely recommend her! Thanks!

Aikaterini M.

9/21/2017

Ashley babysat for my 2 girls and 4 more kids (out of town guests) last Saturday night and all I can say is that she was simply amazing! I must admit that we were a bit nervous when we booked her because it was not the most straight forward babysitting request due to the wide range of kids' ages (1,2 1/2, 4,6,9,11) but she nailed it! She arrived 10 minutes earlier (which was really nice!), with a big smile and full of energy... she even brought games with her and she kept all kids entertained and super happy! When we returned home, 4 hours later, the house was in perfect order (had cleaned up the mess) and all kids were sleeping like angels! The next morning the older kids reported to us how entertaining she was and said that they LOVED her and ... asked me ... "when can she come back for more babysitting?". I DEFINITELY recommend her! Thank you, Ashley!

Deborah F.

9/11/2017

My son loved Ashley right away! I was nervous because his separation anxiety is at an all time high, but he immediately felt comfortable with her. I recommend her highly and will definitely be booking her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Northeastern University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now