Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Brookline, MA 02445
  • 24 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Yaliza

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Yaliza. I am a nanny looking for a position strictly as a weekend sitter and I have an AA in Early Childhood Education. I love working with infants and toddlers! My philosophy is that during infancy and toddlerhood, a healthy development of self-confidence and exposure to devoted care, love, educational enrichment, and meaningful social interactions can influence how a child views themselves and the world around them. I believe that infants and toddlers need love, adoration, and a caretaker with patience. I also believe that infants and toddlers are resilient, intelligent, and capable of being challenged in terms of self-help skills and social interactions. I have EEC and CPR certification, and I am bilingual and bi-literate (Spanish/English). References and resume available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/18/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Yaliza doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$22-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Spanish

Share Yaliza's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now