Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Brookline, MA 02445

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I'm a 25 year old recent MSW graduate and new social worker originally from Connecticut. I have been studying social work and have a passion for helping others, and my background as a collegiate cross country runner has helped shape me into an organized and responsible person in all areas that I approach. *While I do have a full-time job, I am interested in those looking for occasional and/or date night/event night babysitting! My schedule is a little unique: most weeks, my weekends are Sunday and Monday, I work 12-8 three days a week, one day of 9-5 (Fridays) and Wednesdays 11-7. My saturdays vary at times, typically about 10-6, but can sometimes be 12-8 as well. I have years and years (about 10) as a babysitter and nanny! When I was living in Connecticut I nannied for the same family of two young girls for four years, full Read more time summer care and after school care/school holidays and vacations. At home I also part-time nannied for a family of two little girls, one from the time the youngest was 3 months old and the oldest was 3 y/o, for about a year. While still in CT, also part-time, I worked as a paraprofessional in a local elementary school in a Pre-K room for half typical students, half special needs. In addition to these jobs, I also had a variety of families who would call me for occasional/date-night sitting! I moved to Boston in 2014 and I have been grateful to have worked for many wonderful families. One family with a toddler who is now 3 (and a newborn who is now 4 months!) who I cared for regularly for about a year and now still see occasionally, and another family with a 7-year-old boy who I care for one weekend day per month. I have also done occasional work for two other local families as well, both with newborn baby girls, and one also has 2 young boys. Overall I would say my most admirable traits for this type of work are my genuine love for care-taking, responsibility, reliability (I am always on time/early), flexibility and easygoing nature. Please do not hesitate to contact me or ask any questions!! And worth mentioning, I unfortunately do NOT have my own vehicle, but can very well take the T anywhere, and I do have a valid driver's license.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/06/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

MSW

Simmons College 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now