Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Brookline, MA 02445

Meet Alix

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets

About 8 years ago, I had the pleasure of working with a family over 5 years while their family grew from one child to three. I was a part time childcare provider and often had the kids for some holidays or at odd hours while the family worked or went out together. Since that time, I've had a niece who I cared for from infancy, and who just turned 5 in August. During the last 5 years I have also lived with an early childhood educator and have gone with her to many of her babysitting excursions to lighten the load and have fun with the kids. The children she watches almost all have developmental or learning handicaps so I've had some exposure to those challenges. My mother is a child and adolescent therapist and healthy communication and consistency were cornerstones of our upbringing. I have had CPR trainings in Read more the past, and currently work at a local university. I do travel occasionally in summer for work, but generally have evenings and weekends free and some late afternoon flexibility.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alix doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

MA in International Relations and Religion, West African Islam specialist

Graduated Boston University 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Alix's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now