Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Brookline, MA 02445

Meet Violet

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Violet and I was an au pair in New York City for one and a half years. I changed three families due to their schedule conflict. I was taking care of four children in my first family. 2 three years old girls and 2 seven years old boys. My responsibilities were picking them up from school and helping them with their homework, playing with them, putting them into bed and doing some light house chore. In my second family, they had a 10 year old boy. I mainly picked up the boy from school, made sure he finished his homework on time and made food for him everyday. I took care of two boys in my third host family. They were 7 and 9 years old boys. I mainly picked them up from school and made sure they finished their homework. I also arranged playdates for them. Read more Sometimes I needed to stay with them the whole day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Violet doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

CS

Boston University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Violet's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now