Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Brookline, MA 02445

Meet Rosa

  • Speaks English, French, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Rosa, I’m an undergrad at Tufts spending the summer at home in Brookline. I love spending time with kids and getting to know them! I worked with third through fifth graders in my year of service with City Year Boston, both in the classroom and in before and after school care. I’ve spent the past three summers as a residential camp counselor in a bunk with middle school aged girls, teaching theater and directing the camp musical. I also babysit with the Greater Boston Childcare Collective, providing free childcare for racial justice organizations so parents can engage in activism along with their kids. When I spend time with a child, I value authenticity. I feel that we take the best care of children when we allow them to be their most authentic selves, and when we in turn show them our authentic selves. I make sure Read more to engage with kids on their level, model good values, and have as much fun as they do. I love to engage with kids’ passions and share mine as well. I study film and literature and I speak Portuguese, Spanish and French, and would be happy to share my excitement about the world with your child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Rosa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

International Literary and Visual Studies

Tufts University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rosa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now