Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Cambridge, MA 02138

Meet Vanessa

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Vanessa, and I was born and raised in Cambridge, Massachusetts. I graduated from the University of Massachusetts with a Bacherlors of Science degree in Psychology, and I hope to further my studies at some point in the future. I absolutely love children, I have two neices of my own and they have brought so much joy and I hope to be a positive and helpful babysitter to some more wonderful kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

    University of Massachusetts - Amherst



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/4/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Katie S.


Vanessa has been our family sitter 5 days a week for the past year. We first hired her to cover our previous sitter's vacation back in March 2011 and fell head over heels for her! Vanessa is so loving with our 22 month old and 5 year old boys. She has taken on everything from diapering / toileting, food prep and feeding, bathing, dressing, play time, stories, naps, walks to the park, accompanying us on outings to museums and more. In addition, Vanessa tackles light housework like folding laundry, dishes and vacuuming. She has even helped with kitty care. Vanessa takes on new tasks with ease and has a calming presence despite the chaos our family can create! On several occasions, Vanessa has even rushed in to help me during illnesses. She is both my right and left hands (no wonder our littlest called her "Mama" when he was first learning to talk!") We hope that no matter where her adventures may lead, that we will continue to have our lovely Vanessa be a part of our lives!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism



Graduated University of Massachusetts - Amherst


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Vanessa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now