Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cambridge, MA 02139

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Parents! My name is Rebecca, but normally referred to as the child-friendly Becky. However, over the years I have acquired many different nicknames from youngsters so yours might create their own :-) My favorite babysitting activities include (but are not limited too) PLAYING OUTSIDE, Legos, and just chatting. My infant and child CPR and First Aid certifications are current. I have my own source of transportation. I do not smoke. I can do casual house chores, like dishes and laundry, and can prepare child-friendly meals.   I have lots of great references for various ages available upon request. And last but not least, I am holding a lamb in my profile picture. Unfortunately, despite many requests, I cannot bring him with me :-) Hope to hear from you, Best, Becky 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 06/30/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/20/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/28/2015

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

0

Katie G.

3/6/2015

I referred Becky to one of the families that I was working with (I own an agency), and she was fantastic to work with. The timing was just a little off for them to hire her, but we both loved every minute of working with her. She has some of the best references I have had the pleasure of checking, and we wish her the best of luck!

Erin H.

5/18/2014

We are so happy to have found Becky! She has been our 'go-to' babysitter for our 6 year old and 4 year old twins for almost a year now. Our kids ask on a weekly basis if Becky will be coming to babysit them soon -- they love her friendly, bubbly personality and her willingness to play and have fun with them while we are gone. Becky has responsibly taken care of our 3 kids; made dinners, given baths, put everyone to bed, etc. -- we always leave the house with a strong peace of mind knowing that Becky is in charge. She has been incredibly reliable, trustworthy and just a wonderful person to know! Thank you Ms. Becky!

Anna T.

2/4/2013

Becky is a fantastic find! She is wonderful with our four and six year-old children. She plays creative games, reads, and runs outside with them. She has easily put our children to bed and managed dinner on multiple occasions. We are delighted with her and our children love when she comes to play. She is bright, energetic, responsible, kind, patient, all the elements any parent would want! She is a great babysitter.

Ann C.

12/26/2012

Becky is the BEST! We feel better traveling when we know Becky's there. She has been more than flexible and accommodating to our requests. We were able to set up two multiple long visits a day, as an alternative to overnight. Our neighbors reported back to us that she was on the dot everyday and "either walking them or in the backyard" (!!!!) So RELIABLE, TRUSTWORTHY, and CARING. We can not say enough!! Along with that, she is very sweet and friendly and happy to check in with texts and photos! More than reasonable with pricing and worth every penny! She is an absolute gem!

Marc C.

8/18/2012

We have used Becky as both a Mother's Helper and sitter on numerous occasions and just love her. She is beyond friendly and responsible. Very hands on with our outgoing four year old while attentive to our three month old. She is sweet, caring and great at her job!

Lisa M.

6/20/2012

We have known Becky for a few months now and she has been an excellent addition to the family! She walks our two dogs and spends time with them as needed and she dogsat for us while we were away. She is very reliable and capable with all your dog's needs (mine are on meds and epileptic and she's great with that!). She will be a great Vet one day and anyone would be lucky to have her come give their animals such great care and affection!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$24-$34/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Veterinary Biomedical Sciences

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now