Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Chicopee, MA 01020

Meet Mariana

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

I’m a very patient and kind person, I’ve been working with kids for over 2 years. I worked as an assistant teacher in my country so I’ll be more then happy to do art and craft with your kids and teach them some Portuguese! I would describe myself as an easy going and open mind person. I really enjoy spend time with kids! I currently take care of a lovely 6yo and 13yo who I consider my friends. I have experience with all kind of ages and I’m open to learn whatever you need to be a good fit for your family! I’m here to help!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Nia S.

3/1/2022

Kofi O.

2/13/2022

Mariana is very professional, timely and great with my 3 kids ages 6, 3 and 1, plus a dog. She is active in her interaction with them, which was a bonus because my kids do not use electronics/screen time while she is present. The kids are always excited for her visits, the highlight of their day.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Accounting

Graduated 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Portuguese

Share Mariana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now