Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Dalton, MA 01226

Meet Claudia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Claudia! I am a 24 year old preschool teacher and early literacy advocate with childcare of the berkshires, as well as a psychology and social work major living in Williamstown with my boyfriend, cat, and our sweet yellow lab, Otis, who is gentle and great with kids and loves to tag along. I’m passionate about art, music, animals, nature, enriching the lives of children and especially mental health. I have experience working with children at Options for Youth with the Brien Center for Mental Health and Substance Abuse as a Direct Care Specialist for just over two years. Here, I offered one-on-one therapeutic mentoring to school aged clients via community outreach sessions where we would work on mental health goals, such as building self esteem, or reducing specific behaviors. Additionally, I helped to proctor social-emotional-behavioral groups for children and adolescents with mental health challenges. I left Read more this position in April of 2020 due to COVID-19 with the intention of nannying until I felt more comfortable in a more public environment this summer. I have also spent time in my own housekeeping gig on the side, where I have never received less than a 5 star rating from clients. I have many years of babysitting and nannying the children of family friends and clients as well as brief experience as a summer camp counselor under my belt. I received my second dose of Pfizer on 5/20 and have no complaints wearing a mask to your home.. I am incredibly cautious and well-versed in COVID-19 precautions. I absolutely adore spending time with children and truly believe they are the most pure and genuine forms of human beings. I would consider myself to be positive, educated and reliable. Plus, an eight-year-old boy thinks my babysitting is “much more fun than Grandma’s.” I’d love to talk about the specific needs of your family, and the ways in which I can meet them. :) ** I will provide reference contact info privately.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/18/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 09/23/2021

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/29/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Steph A.

2/9/2021

Steph A.

2/9/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Mental Illness
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Berkshire Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Claudia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now