Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Danvers, MA 01923

Meet Stephanie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Stephanie, a healthy, active, non-smoking, 55 year old, livelong Danvers, MA resident. I began providing child care at age 12, continuing straight through my college years. I was a live-out nanny for 3 years. The children ranged in age from newborn to 9 years of age. Also, for 2 years I cared for a little girl from age 3 until 5, spending every Friday night until Saturday morning when her mom returned home from work. And, the winter I lived in Gstaad, Switzerland, in addition to cooking and serving lunch next to a ski resort, I provided part time child care for children aged 2 - 8 at an international daycare. In addition to providing quality child care, I love to cook fresh, healthy food, perform light housekeeping, read, listen to music, pets. I am a part time pet care provider, cats and dogs. I currently care for Read more a 7 year old boy here in Danvers from 6:15 to 8:00 am M-F. I am looking for a 2-5 pm M-F position and am available to care for children during early release on Wednesdays. I am CPR certified and advanced first aid trained as I am a former member of The National Ski Patrol (Vermont and New Hampshire). Also, both my background and rmv checks are on file and are always current. I pay for the updates every 90 days. Currently, I am searching for a family in need of 15 hours per week on an ongoing basis, within a 10 mile radius to Danvers. A short commute is very important. In addition, I am loking for occasional date night child care. Thank you for visiting my biography. I look forward to talking with you, meeting you and your family, and beginning a wonderful relationship.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 05/24/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 05/19/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 05/21/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

3.5 3.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

1

0

Michael B.

2/15/2018

Stephanie helped us at short notice with our toddler and tiny baby recently. She was super easy to communicate with, prompt, reliable, and really pleasant. Our toddler had a very fun time playing with dinosaurs with her, and I really enjoyed the rapport they had by the time we returned. Stephanie was great with our newborn even when she was crying. We’ll definitely be in touch with her again!

Lauren R.

6/29/2017

We hired Stephanie for a last-minute weekend gig; we needed her to meet us at a hotel to put our toddler to sleep while we spent the evening at a party at the hotel restaurant. We also planned to use her the following night for a wedding. When I texted Stephanie about arrival times she told me to "relax" and when she showed up she seemed flustered and a little out of it and didn't even greet our toddler. She said it took her over 2 hours to reach the destination and told us her toll cost $3. But she knew the location of the venue when she agreed to take the job. We texted a bit through the evening and my husband and I were concerned that she was simply not understanding what we were saying to her. He ended up going up early to talk to her and they had an altercation; she said she was not going to return the next night and complained that she was not getting paid enough (we paid her the rate that she advertised on this site and even paid for her toll, to avoid more argument). overall our experience was not good and we would not recommend her. I don't know if she was having an off night but I would not have trusted my daughter with her for a second evening. I rarely if ever leave negative reviews for people or businesses, but I felt it was important to share our experience so that others could make an informed decision, especially because there were no other reviews here and my conversation with her in advance of the gig didnt raise any red flags.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Lowell 1985

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now