Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Dorchester Center, MA 02124

Meet Paloma

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Paloma Marte. I am 23 Years old. I am from the Dominican Republic. I come from a big family. I have two siblings. An older brother (26 years old) and a younger sister (16 years old) I am currently working for a property management office. My position is a office assistant. Being a very responsible individual i take care of my 2 year old nephew and younger cousins. I've work with children before. I worked for various summer camps including Zoo camp at the Franklin Park zoo. I work with special needs students as well as older teens. I work for Star Summer camp (Summer 2013). I am a very punctual and very reliable. I have experience with homework help for middle school students. I worked for two years with BEANTOWN SOCIETY in Jamaica Plain. It's a youth organization that educates students about the systems of Read more oppression. We mainly work with Students from the Curley middle school in JP. I was a youth staff for two years and went back to help out with program after finishing it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Paloma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Paloma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now