JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Dorchester, MA 02121

Meet Jamica

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Jamica, I'm 21 years old and I was born & raised in Boston. I am currently attending Umass Boston, pursuring a B.A. in psychology. I'm looking for occasional/part time work during the daytime hours until June 23, 2017. However, I am available by request to babysit overnights and weekends. Being blessed with an enormous family helped me develop my caregiving skills from a very young age. I was always willing to babysit my siblings and cousin because it's didn't even seem like a job/chore. Children bring so much joy and excitement to your day, it's impossible to see them as such! Along with babysitting for members of my family, I took care of an infant & 1 school aged child for almost 2 years until they moved away this past November. I also worked for Catholic Charities in 2013 mentoring elementary school children, so I Read more have an idea of how to engage young children in fun & educational activities. I have experience with children 6 months-12 years old. I believe my vibrant personality and nurturing demeanor will make me a great candidate for the right family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

    University of Massachusetts - Boston

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jamica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending University of Massachusetts - Boston

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jamica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now