Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Dorchester, MA 02125

Meet Taylor

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am the second oldest of nine children. For most of my life I was looking after my younger sisters and brothers everyday after school. I would help out my mother by doing the laundry (washing, drying, sectioning and folding) as well as cleaning up around the house and cooking when necessary. My mother worked full time while my father was in the Navy and would be gone for months on end. My mom worked for a wonderful child development center in Rhode Island and before my last siblings were born, I would volunteer at her center. My volunteering would include helping to clean the classroom while she conducted lessons, but I also interacted with the children in a bright and energetic way, helping them to paint or draw or even guiding them through games while we had time outside. Throughout my life I was always surrounded by children, and Read more I believe I have developed necessary and desirable skills fir taking care of them. I am currently finishing my bachelors degree in health sciences. I was a track and field athlete for 10 years and currently intern with the Northeastern University Track and Field team. I consider myself to be a very active person. I love being outdoors, the more time the better! Being with children, watching them grow and learn and being someone that they can trust and rely on is something that I strive for. Although most of my siblings are older now, I am still a big sister at heart.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Exercise Health Sciences

Currently attending University of Massachusetts - Boston

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now