JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Dorchester Center, MA 02124

Meet Rosa

  • Speaks English and Spanish

I am currently attending my last year of high school and attending a Harvard Med Program. I am looking forward to going cosmetology school to become a hair stylist, nail technician, and a Esthethician. I'm also interested in being a biomedical engineer in the future. I've worked with children all my life. Since the age of seven I got to take care of my twin little sister's which were one years old because my mother was diagnosed with cancer. Unfortunately she is not with us today. At the age of nine my older sister was diagnosed with Neurodegeneration, because of this my sister lost the ability to walk, talk, eat, and help around the house. Since i took care of all my siblings during this time, life gave me the opportunity to learn a lot of life skills and parenting skills. I also worked at my aunt's day care at Read more the age of 12 until the age of 14. I babysit my cousins since the moment they came out their mothers womb until this day. I absolutely love kids and they love me. Not only can I keep them company, make them laugh, play with them, read them books I keep them safe, teach them strategies, but I treat them as if they were my own kids. I make them feel safe, welcomed and trusted. I love baby sitting because every child should never feel like they're missing mommy's love. I love drawing and arts and craft, on my free time I style hair for friends and family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rosa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Spanish

Share Rosa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now