Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Dorchester, MA 02125

Meet Hannah

  • Licensed Vocational Nurse
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Dear All, My name is Hannah and I am an multidisciplinary artist and teacher currently working for for two year old twin boys living in Hyde Park. Currently, I am a senior at MassArt finishing my classes in studio for interrelated media online. I would love to help out teaching, managing online class and caring for your children. These days would fit into my schedule perfectly as I teach the two year old boys mostly on the weekends. As a plus, I am also willing to leave the family I am with now due to higher pay. I do not have my own car but I do have a renewed license and drive the cars of my family and the family/s I work/ed for. I live in Dorchester right now and I am covid-19 precautious, getting tested every few weeks. Additionally, my mother is a music teacher and I am Read more a musician. Due to this I have already been teaching the 2 year old boys I care for with music together techniques using WeMusic and other music. I have been background checked before, although I do not have one active on my page right now. I would of course be willing to get a background check and a covid-19 test as well. I have many child care references as I have been a nanny for over 9 years working with companies and independently with a contract for many different families. I would love to send you my formal resume with references as well, upon request. I look forward to hearing from you, I hope you are having a wonderful autumn.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/25/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Lindsey F.


Hannah is a perfect mix of playful and professional. My daughter loves her and does a ton of laughing and smiling when Hannah's around. And I know that Hannah knows a lot about childcare and that my daughter is safe in her care.

Kofi M.


Kofi M.


Hannah really helped us in a crunch. We needed back up care and luckily she was available. She did a fantastic job looking after our 2 yr old son. They did art together and played music. Thank you so much for your help!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Studio for Interrelated Media

Massachusetts College of Art 2021

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now