Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in East Sandwich, MA 02537

Meet Marcy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Energetic Mom of two grown sons!. I’m active, love reading, writing and exploring nature. I adore children and infants and would love to help young families manage their time and stress. Since the age of 11, I babysat neighborhood children and went on to become a camp counselor. Now I love spending time with my young nieces and nephews. I loved raising my kids, exploring adventures and watching them learn and grow. I have volunteered at their schools first in S.Fla, then on Cape Cod when we moved here in 2006. In order to work in public schools, I have passed a federal CORI background check. I have trained and worked with the elderly too, at Mayflower at Maplewood in West Yarmouth. While I lived in S.Fla, I volunteered as a GED tutor for the county and worked part-time as an ESOL and reading tutor. Currently, I teach Pilates part-time, Read more study meditation and write. Also, I travel to visit my Mother in PA regularly and attend meditation courses. I am a volunteer for local non-profit organizations. I’m comfortable with dogs, but very allergic to cats and rabbits. I look forward to hearing from you and lending my joy and parenting skills to young families who could use the help.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marcy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$100/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Business

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marcy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now