Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Fitchburg, MA 01420

Meet Shannon

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Shannon and I am currently a single mom of an 11 yr old girl and an 18 yr old girl living away at college. I have babysat one child up to six children at one time during my high school years up to present; and have also taken care of the elderly as a CNA/ CHHA. Unfortunately after I got married at 23 yrs old I eventually became a stay at home mom. Which I really love! But I kind of let my CPR certificate lapse etc. But I still have always loved children and had no problem following parents instructions. Before I got married I was a nanny for a really great family nearby with three rambunctious children who are now adults some with their own children now!( so weird! Lol) I am responsible, energetic for the right situations but I am not “professional “ Read more as I am not certified in CPR which I hope to rectify soon being a parent myself. Since being certified in the past the motions don’t leave you. I am a 2010 Graduate of MWCC in Gardner, MA and I have an Associate Degree in Science/ Human Services. But because your child will be mostly sleeping I will be quiet as I would watch tv on low volume and or read. Making sure your child is safe and content. If you think I may be a fit feel free to contact me as I would love to help you out! Thanks for your time.😀 Shannon Sanborn *for night fill ins or occasional I can adjust my schedule but I don’t want my daughter home alone on overnights- so I would ask permission if she can sleep on the couch until we had leave or sleep over if it’s an over night situation.*

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/16/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/30/2019.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Associate in Science Human Services

Graduated Mount Wachusett Community College 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now