JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Framingham, MA 01701

Meet Hannah

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Hannah, and I am from Framingham, MA. Currently, I am a full time student at Ithaca College as an Applied Psychology Major (Business & Psych) with minors in Education, and Spanish. I am a passionate, hardworking and dependable babysitter, petsitter, organizer, and nanny. I am CPR Certified, Wilderness Trained and Certified, and have worked as a lifeguard. I also have my own car/can drive. I grew up with two younger brothers, now sixteen and nineteen, and four cousins, two of which are twins! I am the oldest child in my immediate family, and out of all the kids on my mother's side of the family. My entire life, I have been surrounded by children. When I was ten, I began helping my next door neighbor with her two sons and daughter, all under the age of eight. As I grew up and matured, I developed Read more my own business called HS Babysitting and Organizing. I have some experience with babies, and the majority of my experience with children ages 1-12. I attended a summer camp for 5 years before working there as a C.I.T and Counselor, with both the youngest campers (7-8), and the second to oldest (14-15). This past summer I worked at Academy Metrowest as a full-time counselor and staff member for 25 kids on the Autism Spectrum and many of whom struggle with ADHD. A bit about myself: In my free time, I run, lift weights, draw, do photography (a passion of mine!), hike, bike, fashion design, read, organize, and perform. I have grown up on stage singing, dancing, and acting. I can be inside with arts and crafts or out throwing a football around - so I like to consider myself versatile, and always encourage children to try new things! I truly love working with children of all ages because each child has their own interesting personality and outlook on life, regardless of their age! If you are looking for someone to sit your kids in front of the TV all day - that's not me. As a sitter, I always work to engage each child based on their interests.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Applied Psychology

Currently attending Ithaca College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now