Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Franklin, MA 02038
  • 22 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Julia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Julia M, I am 20 years old and I am going to be a junior at the University of Rhode Island. I am an elementary education major and am very interested in working with children. This past summer I worked at a summer program in Needham for children ages 2-8 for 40 hours a week, as well as over my winter break. I mostly worked in the preschool classroom with children age 2-6, but I am comfortable with all ages. I have babysat for my younger cousins on multiple occasions and had a regular babysitting job twice a week after school in high school. Also, I have worked in retail at American Eagle for three years, giving me much leadership experience and responsibility. I have lots of experience around children and am very interested in teaching and working with children overall.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/13/2020
  • My availability is valid through 8/12/20

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending University of Rhode Island

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now