JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Franklin, MA 02038

Meet Tyler

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

In September of last year I worked at the YMCA where in the fall, winter, and spring I worked as a sports teacher for children and a supervisor for the gym area. That summer I was a camp counselor for children from preschool to middle school ages. My duties as a counselor included a variety of diverse childcare activities such as developing and initiating different games for the children as well as interacting first hand with all the children. Before the YMCA I worked as a Chef at the Franklin Country Club for a couple of years. I had involvement with children and their families in this capacity as I was centrally located near a populated pool at the Club. I have loved to teach ever since I was younger and I understand essential traits one needs to be a good teacher like patience and an ablility to listen. As Read more a child my parents worked a lot therefore I spent most of my childhood with babysitters and camp counselors. Family to me included these essential caregivers in my life not only my immediate blood relatives. So even as a child I strived to be a good babysitter because those were the people I looked up to the most and they made such a profound impact on my childhood.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tyler doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Tyler's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now