Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Grafton, MA 01519

Meet Carina

  • Speaks English, French, and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear Parents, I love children! I have a bachelor's degree in Early Education (from Portugal). I did an internship throughout my academic career with 14/15 years old kids for seven months. In 2012, I had the opportunity to work in a nursery in Newark, NJ, for 6 months (to where I returned in January 2015 until July 2015). I worked daily with children between 2 and 5 years old. From September 2014 until December 2014 I often supported a study center from a friend. I helped the kids with their homework and studying. From July 2015 until August 2016, I worked as Director Assistant at a Day Care in Newark, NJ. I am currently a Certified Infant, Toddler and Preschool Teacher in Massachusetts. I am generally free after 6:15pm weekdays and all day Saturday and Sunday. If you think I would be a good fit for what you are looking Read more for in a Babysitter, feel free to reach out to me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Carina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Master degree in Management (Polytechnic Institute of Viana do Castelo)

Graduated 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Carina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now