Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Greenfield, MA 01301

Meet Casey

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Casey, I am 22 years old, looking to babysit or nanny. I live in Greenfield and I am going to Greenfield Community College. I am very loving, patient, kind and outgoing. I babysit two girls with special needs enabling their mother to work while maintaining a safe and supportive environment for the children. The 9-year-old has an oppositional defiant disorder, and the 7-year-old has autism. I help them with their homework and reading, and play with them or take them on outings. I also make them dinner, give them their medication, and put them to bed. Additionally, I support them through emotional outbursts of anger, sadness, and aggression. I helped with the potty training of the youngest child. She was delayed in potty training until she was 6. There were many involved but my methods were some of the most impactful. Through trial and error, I eventually Read more tried a play therapy method where we took turns having her toys go pee and then showering them with praise, she was successfully going in the toilet for a while until she regressed. One of the methods we used continuously through this process was having a reward system. But a few months later, I felt she was ready. I tried removing the diapers again completely, and I used language like "they're tired" or "they're taking a nap" and, day two, she started using the toilet and has ever since. The oldest child has oppositional defiant disorder. Her aggression can come out in many ways including damaging property, hitting or kicking things, or hurting others. I try to correct her behavior directly while also being kind and supportive. I have her go somewhere away from her sister and give her space while keeping her and everyone involved safe. I try to hear her out and have a conversation to validate her feelings, and I redirect her onto something else. Back in high school I babysat for ages ranging from 2 to 9, including twins. I primarily babysat for a family with a family who had a 4 year old son and twin 5 year old sons and I babysat for a family with a 2 year old daughter and 5 and 7 year old sons. I also have experience as a one on one instructional assistan I am also CPR and first aid certified. I am happy to provide references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/06/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/3/20

Ratings & reviews

Casey doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$13/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis


Human Services

Greenfield Community College 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Casey's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now