Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Groveland, MA 01834

Meet Abby

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm currently rocking a desk job that leaves me wishing I was back in the classroom! I'm looking for a family that's looking to escape for perhaps a date night or just to get away, and let me hang out with their kids. From 2012-2014 I was teaching in a Primary classroom (ages 3-6) at Cambridge Montessori School in Cambridge, MA. I enjoyed trying new projects, experiments, and activities with the kids and now I'm working in a corporate setting which I have to say is WAY less fun. One thing that I have gained from the Montessori is the idea that children are able and capable to be responsible from themselves and their belongings. While caring for your children, I will take what I have learned from the Montessori classroom and implement it in our daily activities. Your child will be putting their toys away, using their please and Read more thank yous, and will most definitely have fun doing it! I enjoy spending my time with children and I would love to help any family in need!  I am able to take care of, and those terrible twos and toddlers. Willing to assist/learn more about newborns as I may be experiencing baby fever. For all those parents out there that need a little extra help around the house, I am willing to do laundry and tiding up around the house. I look forward to hearing from you! Did I mention I love dogs?

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 03/03/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and late nights
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Rachel R.

6/28/2016

Abby is one of our favorite babysitters! She is very responsive and communicative. She is responsible and great with our 7 y/o son. My son really enjoys his time with her and we will be happy to hire her anytime!

Kristin D.

4/6/2015

About a month ago we started working with Abby and it has gone absolutely wonderfully! Better than I ever expected! Abby is very professional, punctual and is relaxed around my son and my obnoxiously affectionate dogs. Even after a long day at work she's always happy to come to our home. My son enjoys playing with Abby before bedtime so much that he barely notices when my husband and I leave! He usually cries for a little bit when we leave, but not anymore! I would hire Abby a thousand times over! I hope that when we move just a little further away she'll still be able to come sit for us sometimes. She's a keeper.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Spanish

Graduated University of New Hampshire 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Abby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now