Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Hadley, MA 01035

Meet Kiley

  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, Thanks for visiting my page. I am a certified Doula through DONA international and my desire is to be a midwife someday. I really believe in creating a safe and fun environment for children. I I am a tidy person, and very reliable. Below are a list of requirements I like to have families be aware before pursing more interest. I currently have multiple families I watch in the Saint Louis area and I want to value your time and my time as much as possible. 1. A flat rate of $15/hr. 2. Any transportation of children will be charged at a standard 2016 mileage rate of .54 cents per mile. Kiley Powers is willing to travel up to a 25 mile radius. 3. A minimum of 4 hours is required. 4. Payment of services shall be paid immediately after services are provided unless prior arrangements are made Read more for an extended period. Cash or check will be accepted made out to Kiley Powers. 5. Sundays are Kiley Powers day off. 6. Every 5 Minutes late there will be a late fee of $5. 7. Cancellation Policy of 6 hour notice for both parties. I have a Resume upon request that has references that I would be happy to share via email. I also have a background check and motor vehicle check upon request. I am honored to be a caretaker for your children and I realize the great responsibility it is and I will do my best to accommodate the family unit’s needs. I take great pride in being an influential person in your child’s life and I want to be a safe adult for your children to come to. The reason for this contract is to establish clear expectations for both parties. Caregiving is how I provide for my livelihood, and is also how I further develop myself by paying for my education. I believe I have a good understanding of hard work and perseverance that makes me a good role model for your children. I am happy to address any concerns or questions you may have. Thanks, Kiley Best wishes on your search! Kiley

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/30/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/15

Ratings & reviews

Kiley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Bachelors in Midwifery

Attended Midwives College of Utah

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Kiley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now