Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hadley, MA 01035

Meet Katherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am in Montauk, NY through July* I am a rising junior at Middlebury College in VT, with a major in Psychology and minors in Education and Environmental Studies. I graduated from Deerfield Academy in 2018, and attended a semester school in The Bahamas called The Island School my sophomore year of high school. At DA, I babysat faculty/local children, served as a Big Sister with Big Brothers Big Sisters and led for the middle-school branch of the local Young Life. In the Fall of 2018 I was a live-in Au pair in Sicily, Italy for two children, ages 4 and 8, and it was an unforgettable experience! At Midd I work at a preschool, and it is absolutely a joy. In past summers I've beach lifeguarded, waitressed and babysat in Nantucket, but this year I have been working with college peers on the creation and management of a COVID Read more relief focused, e-childcare platform on LI, NY, called HomeBuddies. With our summer jobs and internships canceled due to COVID-19, we wanted to find a way to contribute something positive to our very crazy world right now. Our website is HomeBuddiesMentoring.com - feel free to check it out! I love the energy children bring, and I am experienced with a range of ages and settings! Certifications: Lifeguarding (waterfront); CPR/First Aid/AED; SCUBA (Naui Open Water) ; Wilderness First Aid

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Middlebury College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now