Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Harwich, MA 02645

Meet Eva

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Lovely to meet you! My name is Eva, I'm currently 19 and studying Media and Arts Management at Marymount Manhattan College, and I would love to make your life easier by hanging out with your kids (because let's face it, being a parent is not always sunshine and rainbows). I have been working with kids in various environments for years, whether that be through babysitting, working as a counselor in training, or helping out at a summer daycare. As such, I have experience with a variety of ages, from younger toddlers to middle school-aged children. I have red-cross certification in both CPR and the Heimlich maneuver, and always prioritize safety above everything else. That being said, having fun with your kids is very important to me as well! I am a very creative person and love painting, drawing, cooking, and more, and try to incorporate something of the sort into Read more each babysitting session as much as possible. I also understand the importance of being outside, especially during the current health crisis, and am always looking for different ways to get out and about in NYC while also staying as safe as possible. Feel free to reach out to me at any time if you believe I might be the right fit for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Eva doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Media & Arts Management

Currently attending Marymount Manhattan College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Eva's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now