Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Haverhill, MA 01830

Meet Janette

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Janette Zuluaga and I am 29 years old. I currently teach kindergarten in a public school and have years of experience working with children! I have 7+ years of experience working with children and it is my absolute passion! I have worked with infants, toddlers, preschool and school aged children and find each age group to be unique and special ! I am CPR and first aid certified and have a reliable car. I Speak Spanish and could provide several references upon request. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me if this sounds like it could be a good fit!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/19/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Kristin W.

5/15/2019

Our girls are in love with Janette! Can't wait to have her back.

Jennifer L.

6/4/2013

Janette is an incredible sitter. We were so lucky to have her help every week. She is reliable, responsible, has the perfect background to nurture and watch children. Anyone would be lucky to have her babysit!

Chryssanthe D.

5/4/2013

Janette sat for my 2 boys - ages 4 1/2 and 9yo when we were visiting her area. She was terrific! Personable, responsible, professional, punctual, easy to communicate with and fun. I would definitely use her again!

Jeremy C.

12/29/2012

Wouldn't hesitate to have Janette sit for my 6 or 10 year old again. She's great with kids, smart, creative, and super prompt. Makes me want to recommend Sittercity to all my parent friends.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Merrimack College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Janette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now