JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Haverhill, MA 01832

Meet Stephanie

  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I truly enjoy contributing to families, helping them happily thrive through my roles ie; Nannying *Daytime & Overnight Newborn Care*Postpartum Doula & Lactation Support*Sitter support. Days & nights w/ love and safety at their core, filled will laughs, fun, and continuous learning opportunities are what I endeavor to provide those in my care. Reliability & dependability are strong habits of mine. I'd love to hear from you about your childcare needs. I've had the privilege of supporting many families in various roles with children ages newborn-mid teens & infant multiples. Roles included: Daytime/Overnight Newborn Care (with extensive physical & medical needs) for consecutive days and overnights, educating a warm and enthusiastic toddler through a home-school preschool curriculum, adorable 18 mob who made huge vocab and speech progress by incorporating sign language in our daily communication, a silly & fun 3yog who loved to learn through endless projects, crafts, and make-believe, Read more and a creative & energetic 6yob who loved to keep me on my toes! By witnessing these and many other little ones in my care accomplish incredible milestones over the years, I've had the wonderful opportunity to learn & grow with children from various backgrounds, personalities, developmental & medical needs, and also worked closely with a team of medical professionals. I believe every child deserves to have unlimited support; continuous cheering, encouragement & guidance to self-advocate, and I daily strive to uphold these beliefs through the quality of care I provide in my role. International Nanny Association member, Newborn Care Solutions educated NCS, and CAPPA trainee & enjoy regularly attending infant & child growth & development courses. Extensive certifications list under "add'l skills" and I am happy to answer any questions! I look forward to speaking with you. -Stephanie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated Southern New Hampshire University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Stephanie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now