Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Haverhill, MA 01830

Meet Sara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents! My name is Sara Cokonis, and I live in Haverhill, MA. I graduated from Salem State University with a Master's of Education for School Counseling program in May 2016. I currently work as a High School Counselor, and absolutely love what I do. I'm looking for a part-time (2-4 days per week) summer position to supplement hours off for summer break! My career background includes Preschool Teaching for the YMCA and The Goddard School along with babysitting and nannying for many different families. I have experience with children of all ages and backgrounds, including newborns, multiples, and children diagnosed with Autism spectrum disorders. I am Preschool Teacher certified and I also hold AED, First Aid, and CPR certifications. As a previous Preschool Teacher, I would say that I am completely down for doing anything! Singing songs, doing arts and crafts, getting down and dirty with the boys outside, Read more as well as playing dress up and doing hair and nails with the girls top my list of fun things to do. I am not a smoker, I am comfortable driving, and am also comfortable with pets. Parents describe me as responsible, trustworthy and extremely punctual. I absolutely adore children and would love to work for a fun, energetic family. If it sounds like a good fit, please send me an email! Hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/17/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/17/2014.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/11/18

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Master's of Education in School Counseling

Graduated Salem State College 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now