Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hinsdale, MA 01235

Meet Ginger

  • Speaks English, French, and German

Kids are amazing, especially when they learn something new and you can see the light bulb go off in their heads. In regards to babysitting, I have a wide range of experience. I have babysat for families with children from infants to 12 year olds. For the summer of 2015, I babysat for two families daily, one with two girls (ages 2 and 4) and one with two girls (ages 3 and 11) and a boy (age 6). November 2015 to July 2016, I worked in France an Au Pair, taking care of three small children: a two year old boy, a four year old girl, and a five year old girl. I have taken care of six children at one time for a short term job in 2017. I have also done short term jobs for families who have asked me to return multiple summers. I have helped out Read more in three different classrooms: two different preschool classes and a first grade special education class. These were wonderful experiences and I had the opportunity to watch these children grow over the course of a year. In the summer of 2018, I was an assistant teacher for a Girls Who Code program. There, I helped middle school aged girls learn the basics of coding helped boost their self-confidence. I have also tutored German to college aged students. I am able to speak French and German and I know some Spanish. I also have experience with Type One Diabetes.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/20

Ratings & reviews

Ginger doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Juvenile Diabetes

Education

Computational Linguistics and German

Graduated Wheaton College - MA 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • French
    • German

Share Ginger's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now