Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hyde Park, MA 02136

Meet Tanisha

  • Speaks Creole and English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Tanisha and I'm a 22-year-old college student at Northeastern University, who lives in Boston with my mom and 3 (ages 13, 15, and 16) siblings. I've been interested in working with children, specifically children with learning differences and some special needs such as ASD, Down syndrome, and AD(H)D since I was 13. I currently work with a 13-year-old who's on the spectrum and have been working with her for over a year. I'm majoring in psychology and plan to get my masters in special education and would love to eventually become a school psychologist or child psychologist. I love working one-on-one with children because it gives them a chance to have someone guide them and help them develop meaningful skills. I'm a Haitian-American female who is very open minded, loving, and curious. In my free time, I enjoy reading, cooking/baking, doing art and traveling. I hope to Read more create long term relationships with your child and your family and help your child grow to be the best version of themselves. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Tanisha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Quincy College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tanisha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now