Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jamaica Plain, MA 02130

Meet Caroline

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am an incoming Master if Library Science student at Simmons University and looking forward to getting to know the Boston area through caring for some of its younger residents. I have babysitting and nanny experience, where I cared for as many as three children at a time between the ages of 6 months old and 15 years old in a home and as many as 20 between the ages of 3 and 12 years old as a camp counselor. I also have taken care of animals, most dogs with some cats. Previous duties included: transporting children to school in car, preparing meals, entertaining and playing with, administered insulin to diabetics, woke up children for school and help enforce bedtime rituals. I am CPR certified, first aid knowledgable and am willing to undergo any other background check as needed. I look forward to meeting your family and helping take care Read more of your loved ones!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 10/24/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 12/07/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 10/24/2018.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Caroline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Anthropology

Graduated CUNY Hunter College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Caroline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now