Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Jamaica Plain, MA 02130

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started babysitting at a very young age, and worked as a camp counselor during all of my summers throughout high school. Throughout college, I babysit a little, but focused my extra time mostly on reaching out to children who needed help, whether that be because of social circumstances, mental needs, or physical needs. I have always felt very comfortable being around children, and it has become one of my greatest life goals to make a difference in the lives of children all over the world. I graduated from college in 2009 and shortly thereafter moved to Boston. I went to Smith College School for Social Work and earned my Masters degree in August 2012. After that, I worked as an outpatient clinical social worker with children and adolescents for 4 years. I also worked at an early intervention agency for a year. Over the last 5 years, I've also Read more become very close with a family I've been babysitting for; the twins are now getting ready to celebrate their 6th birthday and their older sister just turned 11. I would love to develop this kind of close relationship with another family as well. I currently work at an outpatient psychotherapy practice, and just went down to 4 days a week. Interested in a babysitting job for Monday’s and could also provide occasional weekend help. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/25/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/03/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/18/2018.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Sittercity Parent

12/21/2018

Sittercity Parent

9/19/2017

Sarah was fantastic. She was available on short notice and was so flexible. She was warm and immediately connected with my daugther who didn't cry when I left. When I came home my daugther was in her pjs and ready for bed after an evening of fun. She gave Sarah the biggest hug when she left:) Will definitely book her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism

Education

Social Work

Graduated Smith College 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now