Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kingston, MA 02364

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I  have been babysitting since I was in the sixth grade, for my younger brother, whom I have always helped my parents with. I have always loved spending time with children, and hope to pursue this passion in my career of medicine as a pediatrician or obstetrician.  I have looked after a wide range in ages of children, from infants to teens. Once I reached high school age, I babysat regularly for several families, who I still watch whenever I am home. As well as being comfortable with children of all ages, I have worked for families with several children or children and their extended family (i. e. cousins). So I am confident in my ability to watch multiple children at a time. I have had to make children dinner, supervise them while swimming, bring them to and from various lessons/play-dates/camps, etc. In addition, I have sat for a hearing impaired Read more child and had a very easy time with this, thus I am certain that I will be able to cope with other disabilities.  I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 03/03/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/13/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Anna N.

1/23/2013

Ashley came to help me during the two week period of our move, filling my shoes with my three children (ages 3, 6 and 8) while I was gone packing all day. She jumped right into the responsibilities, from picking up my kids at school, multiple pickups, taking them to afterschool activities, cooking them dinner, making lunches, helping with homework and putting them to bed. She was a lifesaver! It put my mind at ease to know that while I was so absent, my kids were in such good hands. Anyone who uses Ashley will be very impressed!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Biology

University of Massachusetts - Amherst 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now