Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lawrence, MA 01841

Meet Stephanie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Stephanie. I am a college student at UMASS Lowell majoring in Accounting. I pride myself on being very ambitious in life and a very optimistic person. My favorite things to do when I am not in classes are spending time with my nieces and nephew, reading, watching movies, working out and traveling. I love children. My babysitting career started when I was just about 14 years old. I would babysit for my neighbors and friends of family. I have cared for children of all ages from newborn to teens. Besides just babysitting for neighbors and friends of family I was a full time nanny for about 2 years to a family, a part time babysitter for another family and I still am an occasional sitter for a few other families. I am CPR/First Aid certified and speak two languages English and Spanish. It feels good to Read more love your job and see the children you work with grow and succeed. I am willing to teach your children Spanish if you allow it and expand their knowledge through reading and different playtime activities. I enjoy the outdoors especially during the summer and fall time. I also enjoy cleaning. I like things organized and smelling fresh but most of all, I like a homeowner to have the opportunity to come home after a hard day at work to a nice clean house that smells fresh, so they can relax and enjoy with their family. I am comfortable with running errands and caring for pets also. I can provide great references upon request and can be reached through email and phone number as well. My profile contains all of my contact information! Hope to hear from you! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/22/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 09/29/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sittercity Parent


We found Stephanie through Sittercity, and she provides excellent care for our four boys! Stephanie is extremely helpful in getting our boys to and from their activities, and is always on time and very professional! We cannot recommend her enough!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Northern Essex Community College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Stephanie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now