Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lowell, MA 01852

Meet Yajaira

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name name is Yajaira, but I go by Yari. I am 22 years old. I am a mother to a 3 year old. I worked for a daycare from ages 3 months to 12 years old.I have a great connect with children of all ages. I was babysitting for a family in North Andover for over two years, still watch them when parents have a date night. I pick up and drop off a from school to his mom/grandma house. Iā€™m currently looking just for night sitting during weekends. Monday & Tuesday anytime after 2:30.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Karina F.

9/4/2021

Yajaira, was wonderful with my son. She was hired on a very minimal basis to pick up my son everyday from Pre-K and bring to my mom. She was so reliable and responsible. On the occasional parent teacher meeting in the morning, I was able to coordinate drop off and Yajaira came and sat with my son while I went inside to speak to the teacher. She made my son feel safe, and comfortable. My son still talks and asks about her and it's been almost two years since she worked with us.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Yajaira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now