Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Lowell, MA 01852

Meet Isabella

Hello! My name is Isabella Perez and I am a rising senior at the University of Massachusetts Lowell majoring in criminal justice as a member of the honors college. Due to the current Covid-19 pandemic, we have all had to rearrange how to operate to best do our part in fighting the virus. This means that many parents are having to work from home full time while simultaneously becoming a homeschool teacher to their children and maintaining their usual parental duties. I would like to offer my services to help your households in any way. With my semester ending, I have a lot of free time during the week. Though my studies are focused on the criminal justice system and my aspirations are to become an attorney, I really enjoy working with children. I have experience working with kids for over five years now. In high school, I was a Read more Big Sister mentor to an elementary school girl named Navaeh for four years. My favorite part of being a big sister mentor was the deep conversations my little sister and I would have as we worked through arts and craft projects. I also have been a swim instructor and certified lifeguard for four years now. Over the past few years, I have shifted my aquatic focus to mainly swim lessons, teaching both private swim lessons and camp group swim lessons. As I moved to private swim lessons, I became responsible for managing and coordinating my own schedule with parents which taught me great organizational and communication skills. If you are in need of child care assistance, please feel free to reach out to me and we can discuss how I can help your household as we navigate these bizarre times.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Isabella doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Criminal Justice

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Isabella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now