JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Lunenburg, MA 01462

Meet Barbara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I come from a big family and have enjoyed caring for little ones my whole life. I have 13 years of experience in childcare, including one year of full-time nanny share experience. I graduated with my Bachelor's Degree from Hampshire College in 2014, where I undertook coursework in child social development. I I enjoy and am comfortable managing multiple kids' needs and daily routines including cooking healthy meals, helping with homework, and potty training. I pride myself on being a really fun, caring, genuine and sensitive caregiver to kids of all ages, while also a stickler for manners and safety. My philosophy is that having healthy boundaries and predictable routines allow kids to feel safe, know what is expected of them, and therefore let loose and explore! I run a tight ship so that we have plenty of time for fun and play! No joke is too silly, no day Read more too busy to stop and look at flowers, and no feeling too small to share and talk about. I am looking to babysit for a great family or families!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Barbara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Liberal Arts

Graduated Hampshire College 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now