JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Mansfield, MA 02048

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I just finished my sophomore year in college in Washington, D. C. I live in Mansfield and have been babysitting for the past 8 years. I have experience working with all ages, from newborns up to high school students. I was a summer nanny for 4 years, where my job included meal prep for breakfast and lunch, planning activities for each day, driving the kids to and from activities, helping with summer work, and tutoring the kids. While at school, I babysit part time when families need me. I used to volunteer at Roland Green preschool where I worked with peer model students and special needs students as a paraprofessional. Growing up I played many sports, including, but not limited to, softball, soccer, basketball, golf and skiing. I also coach a seventh grade girls summer softball team. I love to stay active and be outdoors, but I also enjoy Read more arts and crafts and different indoor activities!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Psychological and Brain Sciences

Currently attending Catholic University of America

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now