JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Babysitter in Marlborough, MA 01752

Meet Deborah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an out-going, seasoned, fun mom. Poop and spit-up do not scare me, nor do tantrums. After having my kids (4th & 7th grade) I was able to stay at home for several years and I loved every minute of it. Our days were spent at the library, playgrounds, book stores, playgroups – anywhere that I could meet other parents and my kids could interact with other children. Marlborough used to have a Family Network where I became very involved – facilitator of the infant group, special event coordinator/facilitator, created and led pilot literacy program. Besides my real-life experience: Babysitting from the time I was 11 years old; working after school and summers throughout high school at two different day care centers; live-in nanny for a school year; ECC Preschool Lead Teacher Cert.; MTEL for Elementary Ed. I am ideally looking to be an extension of a family – Read more not a replacement for parents, but a partner.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Deborah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech

Education

American Stuides

Graduated Lesley University 2004

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Deborah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now