Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Marstons Mills, MA 02648

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I live in Marstons Mills, MA, and I have had a lot of experience with babysitting and housekeeping. Since the young age of 10, I have been trusted to watch after children alone. I started babysitting my little cousin, when she was 1-year-old, at night when her mother had to go somewhere. This required feeding, bathing, and putting her to bed. When I moved to Tennessee, I babysat for 4 different families (since 2008) during the day and at night. The children's ages were 3 months and 6 years, 4 years, 7 years, 2 months and 4 years, and 5 months and 5 years old. I stayed at the houses of these children up to 13 hours a day. I cooked them meals, bathed them, entertained them, took them to their practices, helped with school work, cleaned house, and put them to sleep. I babysat for these families for five Read more years. In addition to these families, I have babysat for many other families on their special occasions. I became a nanny for a family with two children, a 4 year old boy and a 1 1/2 year old girl. I moved to North Carolina in 2015 and immediately began working with another family! I was a caregiver for a 2 year old boy and a 5 year old girl. I stayed with this family for over a year, until both kids were in school. After that I took care of 3 children, 5, 3, and 1. They eventually were relocated and my husband and I moved here, soon after. I have an account on where you can view my profile there as well!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/4/17

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$35/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Physical Therapy

Cleveland State Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now