Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Medfield, MA 02052

Meet Mary

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Has a car

I really enjoy kids! They are naturally authentic and interested in the world. I studied Math and Education in college, and got teaching experience in classrooms ranging from kindergarten to high school. I got certified to teach secondary math, and went on to do a year of Americorps service after college. I moved to Boston in 2007 and began babysitting until I figured out what was next. I enjoyed what I was doing so much that I went on to become a full time nanny the following year. I worked for three years for a family with three children- ages 2, 5, and 7 when I started. After the youngest was off to kindergarten, I took a new position, a nanny share caring for two 2-year old girls. I’ve also babysat for multiple families over the years ranging from overnights with infant twins to school vacation help for 12-year olds. Read more I taught the preschool class at my church for 5 years as well. In October 2012, I had a daughter of my own! I began bringing her along to babysitting/ nanny positions, which worked out quite well. In 2019, after working as a nanny/ babysitter for 12 years, I transitioned to teaching. I currently work as an assistant kindergarten teacher, and am available in the summer. I am fully vaccinated and am interested in summer positions where I can bring my 8-year old daughter. If this sounds like a good fit, I’d love to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 10/31/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 10/29/2017

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Emily P.

3/24/2015

Mary was our nanny for a year, and she was fabulous. Our daughter absolutely adores her.

Emily P.

3/5/2015

Mary was our nanny for a year, and she was fabulous. Our daughter absolutely adores her.

Isabel P.

9/8/2011

Mary took care of my two girls one full day a week for a year and a half and I could not have asked for a better sitter. She is reliable, energetic, creative, loyal, and has an overall happy and pleasant demeanor. I would be more than happy to speak with anyone who'd like to know more about her care-giving, and I know that any family she is with will be very lucky to have her!

Laura A.

2/2/2009

Mary is the best caregiver we have ever had. She worked as our summer nanny, and our two-year old loved her and still can't stop talking about her six months later. Mary is warm, friendly, fun, and caring and she is extremely responsible. Our daughter learned so much from Mary and we really miss having her around. I recommend Mary without reservation and would love to speak to anyone who is interested in hiring her.

Courtney N.

11/28/2007

I had twin girls in August 2007 and was looking for someone to take care of them a few nights a week overnight so I could get some sleep. Mary answered my ad and I knew immediately upon meeting her that I found the right person. Mary is reliable, flexible and takes excellent care of my girls. She is very accomodating and extremely pleasant to be around. She gave me a good night sleep and much peace of mind. I highly recommend her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Math

Graduated Colby College 2005

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now