Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Medford, MA 02155

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting and caring for children in different capacities for about 10 years. I absolutely love working with kids- they give me energy, keep me youthful, humble, and help me see the world in really important ways! I've not only been a babysitter for infants, toddlers, and elementary children, but also worked as a camp counselor for two summers. At camp I worked with children from ages 4-17, usually supervising or working with anywhere from 3-15 children at a time. I have also previously worked at multiple youth-focused non-profit organizations, where I ran after school programming with high schoolers, in-school social-emotional groups with middle and high schoolers, and directed youth choirs for ages 6-14. I am currently a graduate student getting a dual masters in Social Work and Educational Leadership and Policy and this past year was a social work intern at a public K-8 school in Boston. Read more I am trained and certified in First Aid, CPR, and Mental Health First Aid. I also have experience working with children with disabilities; including but not limited to: Autism, OCD, ADD/ADHA, Down Syndrome, low vision/hearing, and limited speech. I am musical, crafty/creative, experienced in conflict resolution, and love cooking and outdoor adventures!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 11/11/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Michael C.


Sara V.


Diane D.


Megan B.


Sittercity Parent


Katie was great! Very fun, energetic personality. She engaged with our two boys as soon as she came in and they loved her company and attention.

Laura Y.


Katie was great, kids can't wait for her to come back.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Social Work

Luther College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Katie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now