Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Medford, MA 02155

Meet Katherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Katie. I am moving to Somerville in September and am looking for long-term relationships with families to be their occasional nighttime & weekend childcare provider. I'm starting a new job that is mainly hourly, so I will be free most weekdays after 6ish and more free on the weekends. I will be between Boston and Mansfield, MA this summer if you need occassional or longer-term care. I've been nannying for 10+ years kids of all ages. I spent most of my high school summers with different families with 2 kids in the 9-12 year range. I'm returning to the US after spending my first-year post-grad as an elementary school teacher in Taiwan. I love playing sports with kids, making up fun games, being outside, and keeping them engaged! Let me know if you're interested in talking more! Here's my LinkedIn if you'd like to learn more Read more about me! https://www.linkedin.com/in/katherinebarmstrong/

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now